1dating.info.

Is It Illegal For A 21 Year Old Dating 17 In Florida. Hookups For Sex!

Old Florida Is Illegal It A Dating Year In 21 17 For

Dr. Phil To 18-Year-Old Dating 14-Year-Old: ‘You Do Realize That It Is A Violation Of The Law’

REFERENCES

15 Dec Thus, sexual relations between two year-olds would be illegal, as would relations between a year-old and a year-old. Thus, sexual relations between a year-old and an year-old would be legal, while the same relationship between a year-old and a year old would not. Minimum age. There are no criminal statutes in Florida that make it illegal for a 17 year old and a 21 year old to engage in consensual sexual activity together. For you and your friend's knowledge (please spread it around), there are two sets of numbers for young people in Florida to keep in mind to stay on the right side of. There are several federal statutes related to protecting minors from sexual predators, but laws regarding specific age requirements for sexual consent are left to individual states, territories, and the District of Columbia. Depending on the jurisdiction, legal age of consent ranges from 16 to 18 years old. In some places, civil.

Justia Ask a Lawyer is a forum for consumers to get answers to basic legal questions. Any information sent through Justia Ask a Lawyer is not secure and is done so on a non-confidential basis only. The use of this website to ask questions or receive answers does not create an attorney—client relationship go here you and Justia, or between you and any attorney who receives your information or responds to your questions, nor is it intended to create such a relationship.

Additionally, no responses on this forum constitute legal advice, which must be tailored to the specific circumstances of each case.

Navigation menu

You should not act upon information provided in Justia Ask a Lawyer without seeking professional counsel from an attorney admitted or authorized to practice in your jurisdiction. Justia assumes no responsibility to any person who relies on information contained on or received through this site and disclaims all liability in respect to such information. Justia cannot guarantee that the information on this website including any legal information provided by an attorney through this service is accurate, complete, or up-to-date.

While we intend to make every attempt to keep the information on this site current, the owners of and contributors to this site make no claims, promises or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information contained in or linked to from this site. I stay with parents in 55 over community in tampa fla i am to move in one week community sent letter saying had to be 1 Answer Asked in ContractsCivil RightsJuvenile Law and Landlord - Tenant for Florida on Feb 5, Answered on Feb 5, Andy Wayne Williamson 's answer More info totally depends upon the governing documents of the community, so there is no way to say for sure.

You might try to communicate with them to see if they can give you a few days extension. Good luck and hope this helps. To answer this question, please Log In to your account. Is it legal How To Keep God In Your Dating Relationship a hs officer -who did not witness the event- to issue a county citation on the word of a teacher? Andy Wayne Williamson 's answer I understand your frustration, but this is more complex of a situation than can be handled via this type of online forum.

You do not state your relationship to the minor, but if you desire to do something the clock is ticking as the schools policies and procedures likely set a short window of time to file for an appeal. You need to consult with an attorney in your area familiar with dealing with school discipline issues or a criminal defense attorney. Hs officer cites minor w poss of tobacco device having not witnessed, on word of teacher? Andy Wayne Williamson 's answer You really do not ask a question but state a series of facts.

The only case at this point is the one being claimed by the officer. You can likely challenge the officers case.

Up to five years in prison, unless the actor is less than four years older than the victim Up to five years in prison. Department of Health and Human ServicesDecember 15, Texas age of consent is 17 years in regards to sexual activity alone. Some crimes, like truancycan only be charged against minors.

Most likely the schools guidelines allow for some type of challenge. If I am 18 and my 16 year old friend skipped school with me without he's parents consent this web page it kidnaping?

Terrence H Thorgaard 's answer No, for it to be kidnapping, you would have to take him against his will. My daughter was illegally adopted from me she keeps running away because there abusing her if I pick her Is It Illegal For A 21 Year Old Dating 17 In Florida am I wrong?

Terrence H Thorgaard 's answer Yes, you could get in trouble if you try to pick her up. Report your step-mother to the authorities. Is it against the law to hire a minor without parents consent? Andy Wayne Williamson 's answer Without more information I cannot provide an answer.

Your question is just to vague. Also a minor cannot legally consent to the formation here a contract. You should probably speak with an employment law attorney in your area.

If I'm 13 and I poison my father for hitting my mother who has a restraining order and hitting me can i go to jail? Peter Munsing 's answer Don't you can go to jail. Call the Florida Coalition against domestic violence hotline See if you can talk to a counselor to evaluate your options. You need a place to go to and for the state to protect you.

21 year old dating a 17 year old, wrong? - The Student Room

That's not something the system is optimally set up to do. The Florida Department of Children and Families should be able to get you a counselor.

Then start lifting weights, live clean, grow strong, join the service and your time will come. Can a parent legally take a minor's 17 phone and refuse to give it back, or is this considered theft? Terrence H Thorgaard 's answer Yes, if the parent has custodial rights, he or she can do that. Can a 26yr old juvenile battery or demistic violence charge hurt me now??

Trying to be a cop.

Report your step-mother to the authorities. Experts say the issues are not clear-cut. Sunday March 20, The age of consent in Montana is

Terrence H Thorgaard 's answer You were charged with those things when you were ten years old? Terrence H Thorgaard 's answer The resource officer is probably correct.

Is It Illegal For A 21 Year Old Dating 17 In Florida

Terrence H Thorgaard 's answer If you are reasonably fearful that she will physically attack you, seek a restraining order. Say, if I'm 13 and my partner is 16 and we run away, when they turn 18 can they get in trouble, If we don't get caught. It would also be illegal to have a sexual relationship. Can my best friend who is 18 can her mom have me arrested for being her best friend?

Is It Illegal For A 21 Year Old Dating 17 In Florida

Shiobhan Olivero 's answer An 18 year old is a legal adult. The 18 year old can be friends with whomever she wants. Shiobhan Olivero 's answer It is illegal for an 18 year old to have sex with a 15 year old.

There are serious consequences and penalties for violating this law.

Having any type of "sexual" behavior i. I am 17, and my girlfriend is We both have consent of both parents to get married and we live in florida.

Dr. Phil To 18-Year-Old Dating 14-Year-Old: ‘You Do Realize That It Is A Violation Of The Law’

Terrence H Thorgaard 's answer Is It Illegal For A 21 Year Old Dating 17 In Florida Statute Romeo and Juliet law does not "prevent" the charges. Shiobhan Olivero 's answer Your question is if just being friends with someone will get you in trouble? However, I suspect the relationship may be more than "friends" since you are asking this question here. If she's 18, she's an adult. If she is not 18, you may want to contact an attorney to discuss How To Tell Ur Gay situation.

She is 17 years old. What will happen to Her? Shiobhan Olivero 's answer More information is needed to properly address your question. Your friend needs to contact an attorney to discuss her case. The answer depends on several factors that an attorney can discuss with her. I recently found my 16 yr old niece she wants to see and be with us the foster mom said n its against the law is this tr 1 Answer Asked in Family Law and Juvenile Law for Florida on Dec here, Answered on Dec 13, Terrence H Thorgaard 's answer Is it against the law for your niece to live with you?

Is there anything you're not telling us? My friend is 16 he doesnt have a high school dep. Terrence H Thorgaard 's answer He should probably begin by contacting an attorney in the state where the mother and daughter are located.

If he sues for visitation, and the daughter has been in another state for at least six months, he would have to sue there.